Edit Mode: Add or remove places and events to this , then click done editing:

Done Editing

A.D. Players present The Spitfire Grille at The George Theater

Add to plan Remove from plan
 

April

23

7:30pm

The A.D. Players present the award-winning musical, The Spitfire Grille. Featuring a modern folk score and inspiring story, the show is a celebration of fresh starts and the power of love and redemption.

Percy Talbot has just been released from a five-year prison sentence in the early 1990s in Wisconsin. She's trying to find a place for a fresh start, and based on a page from an old travel book, she decides on the small town of Gilead, Wisconsin.

Her parole officer finds her a job at Hannah’s Spitfire Grill–the only eatery in the struggling town. The Spitfire Grill is for sale, but with no interested buyers, Hannah decides to raffle it off. Entry fees are $100, and the best essay on why one wants the grill, wins.
Showtimes

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 | 7:30pm (preview)
Thursday, April 23, 2020 | 7:30pm (preview)
Friday, April 24, 2020 | 8pm (opening night)
Saturday, April 25, 2020 | 2:30pm and 8pm
Sunday, April 26, 2020 | 2:30pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 | 7:30pm
Thursday, April 30, 2020 | 7:30pm
Friday, May 1, 2020 | 8pm
Saturday, May 2, 2020 | 2:30pm and 8pm
Sunday, May 3, 2020 | 2:30pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 | 7:30pm
Thursday, May 7, 2020 | 7:30pm
Friday, May 8, 2020 | 8pm
Saturday, May 9, 2020 | 2:30pm and 8pm
Sunday, May 10, 2020 | 2:30pm

Admission
Tickets range from $36.50 to $75. Click here: link to order tickets or for more information.

  • Movies
  • Music
  • Theater
Processing